Annual General Meeting in Skanska AB

4/4/2017 1:00 PM CET
Press release

The following resolutions were made at Skanska AB’s Annual General Meeting held in Stockholm today, inter alia:

The dividend for 2016 was approved in accordance with the Board’s proposal of SEK 8.25 per share. The record date for the dividend is April 6, 2017.

The Meeting resolved to increase the number of Board members elected by the Annual Meeting from eight to nine with no deputy members.

The Meeting re-elected Johan Karlström, Pär Boman, John Carrig, Nina Linander, Fredrik Lundberg, Jayne McGivern, Charlotte Strömberg and Hans Biörck as Board members. The Meeting elected Catherine Marcus as a new Board member.

Hans Biörck was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Further the Meeting approved the following Board fees:

  • Chairman of the Board: 2,040,000 SEK
  • Board members: 680,000 SEK
  • Chairman of the Audit Committee: 220,000 SEK
  • Members of the Audit Committee: 157,500 SEK
  • Chairman of the Compensation Committee: 110,000 SEK
  • Members of the Compensation Committee: 105,000 SEK
  • Chairman and members of the Project Review Committee: 205,000 SEK

The Meeting re-elected EY as auditor, the auditor in charge will be Hamish Mabon.

The Meeting approved the Board’s proposal for principles for salaries and other remuneration to senior executives.

The Meeting resolved to authorize the Board during the period until the next Annual General Meeting to acquire not more than 3,000,000 Series B shares in Skanska. The intention is to secure delivery of shares to the participants in Skanska’s employee ownership program, which was approved by the Annual General meeting on April 6, 2016 (2017 – 2019) Seop 4.

The Meeting resolved to authorize the Board during the period until the next Annual General Meeting to transfer not more than 763,000 Series B Shares in Skanska that have been purchased by virtue of previous authorizations to repurchase own shares, for the purpose of covering certain costs, that may occur in relation to Skanska’s employee ownership program, resolved by the Annual General Meeting on April 11, 2013 (2014 – 2016) Seop 3.