Nomination Committee appointed for Skanska’s Annual General Meeting 2018

10/2/2017 4:30 PM CET
Press release

The members of the Nomination Committee for Skanska’s Annual General Meeting in 2018 have now been appointed. In accordance with decision by the Annual General Meeting, Skanska’s Nomination Committee shall consist of five members. The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Skanska Board.

The Nomination Committee has the following composition:
• Helena Stjernholm, AB Industrivärden, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
• Mats Guldbrand, L E Lundbergföretagen AB
• Bo Selling, Alecta
• Lars-Åke Bokenberger, AMF
• Hans Biörck, Chairman of the Board, Skanska AB

The main task of the Nomination Committee is to propose the Board of Directors as well as remuneration to the Board of Directors. Further, the Committee shall submit proposals for Auditor and Auditor fees and meeting Chairman.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee are welcome to contact Contact. Proposals shall be submitted no later than December 31, 2017.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Friday April 13, 2018, at 10 am at Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, Nils Ericsons Plan 4, Stockholm, Sweden.