Report from Skanska Annual Shareholders’ Meeting

4/6/2009 6:32 PM CET
Press release

The following decisions were made at Skanska AB’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting held in Stockholm today:

The dividend for 2008 was approved in accordance with the Board’s proposal of SEK 5.25 per share. The record date for the dividend is April 9, 2009. The ordinary dividend in the preceding year was SEK 5.25 as well as an extra dividend of SEK 3.00 per share.

The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting re-elected Board members Sverker Martin-Löf, Finn Johnsson, Johan Karlström, Bengt Kjell, Sir Adrian Montague, Lars Pettersson and Matti Sundberg. Stuart E. Graham was elected new member of the Board. Jane F. Garvey declined re-election.

Sverker Martin-Löf was re-elected Chairman of the Board.