Report from Skanska Annual Shareholders’ Meeting

4/13/2010 7:17 PM CET
Press release

The following resolutions were made at Skanska AB’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting held in Stockholm today:

The dividend for 2009 was approved in accordance with the Board’s proposal of SEK 6.25 per share, comprising an ordinary dividend of SEK 5.25 and an extra dividend of SEK 1.00 per share. The record date for the dividend is April 16, 2010. The dividend for 2008 was SEK 5.25.

The Annual Shareholders’ Meeting re-elected Board members Sverker Martin-Löf, Stuart E. Graham, Finn Johnsson, Johan Karlström, Sir Adrian Montague, Lars Pettersson and Matti Sundberg. Josephine Rydberg-Dumont and Charlotte Strömberg were elected as new Board members. Bengt Kjell declined re-election.